Sign In   |   Register
Specialist Clinic Referral Centres
Share |

Clinics specialising in genetic testing for FH

As part of an ongoing initiative with FHSC and national atherosclerosis societies to offer wider access to specialist services in the recognition and management of FH patients, the clinics listed below have agreed to act as referral centres for genetic testing for FH. Email the contacts given for information.

Country City Institute Contact Contact email address
Argentina Mar del Plata Instituto Clínica Médica, Mar del Plata Dr Pablo Corral drpablocorral@gmail.com
Australia Perth Lipid Disorders Clinic
Cardometabolic Service
Department of Cardiology
Royal Perth Hospital
Prof Gerald Watts gerald.watts@uwa.edu.au
Brazil Sao Paulo Portuguese: Unidade Clínica de Lípides, Instituto do Coração (InCor) Hospital das Clinicas da Faculdade de Medicina de USP
English: Lipid Clinic, Heart Institute (InCor) University of Sao Paulo Medical School Hospital
Prof Raul Santos raul.santos@incor.usp.br;
rauldsf@gmail.com
Canada Montreal The McGill University Health Center Prof Jaques Genest jacques.genest@mcgill.ca
France Paris  Hôpital Pitié Salpêtrière   Prof Eric Bruckert eric.bruckert@aphp.fr
Greece Ioannina University of Ioannina Prof Evangelos Liberopoulos vaglimp@yahoo.com
Itay Milan University of Milan and Multimedica IRCCS Prof Alberico L. Catapano alberico.catapano@unimi.it;
alberico.catapano@gmail.com
Latvia Riga Paul Stradins Clinical University Hospital Assoc. Prof. Gustavs Latkovskis gustavs.latkovskis@gmail.com; gustavsgustavs@yahoo.com
Netherlands Amsterdam DNA Expertise Center, Academic Medical Centre Prof. Joep Defesche j.defesche@amc.uva.nl
Norway Oslo  National Advisory Unit for FH
//Unit for Cardiac and Cardiovascular Genetics (UCCG) at Oslo University Hospital 
Dr Martin Proven Bogsrud mabogs@ous-hf.no;
martinbogsrud@gmail.com
Oman Muscat Sultan Qaboos University Hospital Prof Khalid Al Rasadi k.alrasadi@gmail.com
Portugal Lisbon  Instituto Nacional de Saúde Doutor Ricardo Jorge  Prof Mafalda Bourbon  mafalda.bourbon@insa.min-saude.pt;
 m.bourbon@gmail.com
Russia Moscow Russian Cardiology Research and Production Center (Complex) Prof Marat V. Ezhov marat_ezhov@mail.ru
Saudi Arabia Makkah ;Genetic and Molecular Medicine laboratory
Umm Al-Qura University Faculty of Medicine 
Al-Abedia Campus
Prof Faisal Allaf fallaf@uqu.edu.sa;
fallaf@hotmail.com
Saudi Arabia Riyadh Prince Sultan Cardiac Centre Prof Fahad Alnouri fahad@alnouri.net
Singapore Singapore Khoo Teck Puat Hospital, Alexandra Health System Assoc Prof Tavintharan Subramaniam subramaniam.tavintharan
@alexandrahealth.com.sg
Slovenia Ljubljana University Children's Hospital - UMC Assoc Prof Urh Groselj urh.groselj@gmail.com;
urh.groselj@kclj.si
South Africa Johannesburg University of the Witwatersrand Prof Frederick J. Raal frederick.raal@wits.ac.za
Spain Madrid Spanish Familial Hypercholesterolemia Foundation Prof Pedro Mata pmata@colesterolfamiliar.org
Sweden Gothenburg Lipid Clinic
Department of Cardiology
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
 Prof Stefano Romeo stefano.romeo@wlab.gu.se
Taiwan Taipei National Taiwan University Hospital and National Taiwan University College of Medicine Dr Ta-Chen Su tachensu@ntu.edu.tw
tachensu@gmail.com
Turkey Izmir Ege University Faculty of Medicine Prof Meral Kayikcioglu  meral.kayikcioglu@gmail.com;
meral.kayikcioglu@ege.edu.tr
Uruguay Montevideo Comisión Honoraria Para la Salud Cardiovascular Dr Mario Stoll mstoll@montevideo.com.uy
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal