Sign In   |   Register
National Societies contact list

EAS National Society members

Persons who receive membership of EAS though agreement with their national atherosclerosis society are National Society members.

The EAS’ goal is to provide a framework for concerted scientific and clinical discussion of new developments in basic research, diagnosis and therapy of atherosclerosis. We see interaction with National Atherosclerosis and related Societies as an important part of this discussion, as we share many mutual interests and common goals. EAS has traditionally been a Society for Individual members – now we offer EAS-National Society Membership. Read more about how your society can subscribe and which benefits EAS-National Society members gain.

For a general overview and comparison with induvidual membership, see Membership types and benefits.

Current EAS-National Society members

Other National Societies - Atherosclerosis/Cardiology/Lipid

If you represent an atherosclerosis society and are considering national society membership of EAS, please contact the EAS office. Please read more about the benefits of this type of membership and apply.

Societies marked * are current National Society members of EAS.

Albanian Cardiology Society

President: Artan Goda
E-mail: godartan@gmail.com
General Secretary: Naltin Shuka
E-mail: naltinshuka@yahoo.com
Website: TBC

Austrian Atherosclerosis Society

Dr. Bernhard Föger
E-mail: bernhard.foeger@lkhb.at
Secretary: Christoph Saely
E-mail: christoph.saely@lkhf.at
Website: www.aas.at

Baltic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Gustavs Latkovskis
E-mail: gustavs.latkovskis@gmail.com

Belarusian Hypertension Society

President: Vladislav P. Podpalov
Contact E-mail: bhs_secretariat@inbox.ru

Belgian Atherosclerosis Society/Belgian Lipid Club (BAS/BLC)

President: Prof. Olivier Descamps
E-mail:  olivierdescamps@hotmail.com 
Website: http://www.lipidclub.be

Working Group for Atherosclerosis of Association of cardiologists in Bosnia and Herzegovina

President: Belma Pojskic
E-mail: mirpoj@bih.net.babelma.pojskic@gmail.com  
E-mail secretariat: info@ukbih.com

British Atherosclerosis Society

President: Manuel Mayr
E-mail: manuel.mayr@kcl.ac.uk
Website: www.britathsoc.org
Secretary: Jason Johnson
E-mail: Jason.L.Johnson@bristol.ac.uk

Bulgarian Society of Cardiology

President: Arman Postadzhiyan
E-mail: armanp@abv.bg
Website: www.cardiobg.com

Croatian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zeljko Reiner
E-mail: zreiner@kbc-zagreb.hr

Czech Society for Atherosclerosis*

President: Michal Vrablík
E-mail: michal.vrablik@vfn.cz
Scientific secretary: Jan Pitha
Email: japi@ikem.cz
Website: www.athero.cz

Cyprus Atherosclerosis Society

President: Andrew Nicolaides
Email: cas.secretariat@gmail.com
Secretary General: Andrie Panayiotou
Email: andrie.panayiotou@cut.ac.cy

Diabetes Federation of Ireland

President: Gerald Tompkin
E-mail: gerald.tomkin@tcd.ie
Secretary: Kieran O'Leary
E-mail: Kieran.Oleary@diabetes.ie
Society Email: diabetesireland@gmail.com
Website: www.diabetes.ie

Dutch Atherosclerosis Society

Chair: Professor Wouter Jukema
E-mail: j.w.jukema@lumc.nl
Co-chair: Eric Stroes
E-mail: e.s.stroes@amc.uva.nl
Society Contact: Onno Kaagman, MEDCON International
E-mail: info@medconinternational.com
Website: www.atherosclerosis.nl

Egyptian Association of Vascular biology and Atherosclerosis (EAVA) *

President: Ashraf Reda
E-mail: ashrafreda5555@gmail.com
Secretary: Elsayed Farag
E-mail: eavasociety@gmail.com
Website: www.cardio-risk.org

Estonian Society of Cardiology

President: Peep Laanmets
E-mail: Peep.laanmets@regionaalhaigla.ee
Secretary: Margus Viigimaa
Email:
EESTI.KARDIOLOOGIDE.SELTS@eesti.ee
Website: www.eks.ee

Finnish Atherosclerosis Society

President: Vesa Olkkonen
E-mail: vesa.olkkonen@helsinki.fi
Website: www.satyry.fi

New French Atherosclerosis Society

E-mail: secretariat@nsfa.asso.fr
President: Xavier Collert
E-mail: secretariat.nsfa@orange.fr
Secretary General: Marie-Paule Jacob-Le Net
Email: marie-paule.jacob-lenet@inserm.fr
Website: www.nsfa.asso.fr

Georgian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Nona Kakauridze
E-mail: nonakakauridze@yahoo.com

German Atherosclerosis Society

President: Ralf Kinscherf
Email:
President Elect: Andreas Zirlik
Email: andreas.zirlik@universitaets-herzzentrum.de
Secretary: Michael Torzewski
E-mail: michael.torzewski@rbk.de
Website: www.dgaf.de

Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Pitsavos Christos
E-mail: cpitsavo@med.uoa.gr
Secretary: Angeliki Moatsou
E-mail: info@atherosclerosis.gr 
Website: www.atherosclerosis.gr

Hellenic Society of Lipidology, Atherosclerosis and Vascular Disease

President: John Lekakis
Secretariat: K. Makrylakis
E-mail: lipid_athero@yahoo.gr
Website: www.eelia.gr

Hungarian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Paragh György
E-mail:paragh@belklinika.com
General Secretary: Mariann Harangi
Email: mharangi@hotmail.com
Website: http://atherosclerosis.hu/

Israeli Society for Research, Prevention and Treatment of Atherosclerosis*

President: Ronen Durst
E-mail: durst@hadassah.org.il
E-mail secretariat: e.tareshet@gmail.com
Website: http://www.ias.org.il/index_doc.asp

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis

President:Enzo Manzato
E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it

Kyrgyzstan - The Lipid Working Group of the Kyrgyz Society of Cardiology

President: Erkin Mirrakhimov
Contact E-mail: ermir@kscardio.kg,
erkmirr@gmail.com
Website: www.kscardio.kg/en/about.html

Latvian Society of Hypertension and Atherosclerosis *

President: Kārlis Trušinskis
E-mail: cardio@inbox.lv
Secretary: Evija Knoka
E-mail: evija.knoka@gmail.com

Polish Lipid Association

President: Maciej Banach
E-mail: maciejbanach@aol.co.uk
Secretary: Ewa Konciak
Email: ewa.konciak@iczmp.edu.pl
Website: http://www.polishlipidassociation.com/en

Polish Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Tomasz J. Guzik
E-mail: tguzik@me.com

Portuguese Atherosclerosis Society

President: Alberto Mello e Silva
E-mail: spageral@mail.telepac.pt
Website: www.spaterosclerose.org

Romanian Association for Atherosclerosis and Lipidology

President: Nicolae Hancu
E-mail: nhancu@umfcluj.ro

Atherosclerosis Working Group of the Romanian Society of Cardiology (RSC)

Representative to EAS: Dan Gaita
E-mail: gaita@cardiologie.ro
Working Group President: Mircea Iurciuc
RSC President: Professor Vinereanu

Russian National Atherosclerosis Society

President: Marat Ezhov
E-mail: Marat_Ezhov@mail.ru
Director: Igor Sergienko
E-mail: igorcardio@mail.ru
Website: http://noatero.ru:81/en

Scandinavian Society for Atherosclerosis Research

Chairman: Christina Christoffersen
E-mail: christina.christoffersen@regionh.dk
Secretary: Tuva Dahl
E-mail: Tuva.Borresdatter.Dahl@rr-research.no
Website: www.ssar.dk

Atherosclerosis Society of Serbia

President: Nebojsa Lalic
E-mail: lalic.nm@gmail.com

Serbian Association for Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Research

President: Dragan Djuric
E-mail: drdjuric@eunet.rs
Secretary: Vladimir Jakovljevic
E-mail: drvladakgbg@yahoo.com
Website: www.physiology.org.rs

Slovak Association of Atherosclerosis

President: Daniel Pella
E-mail: daniel.pella@upjs.sk

Spanish Society of Arteriosclerosis*

President: Pedro Valdivielso Felices
Secretary: Carlos Guijarro Herraiz
Secretariat: Carmen Hurtado
Email: secretaria@se-arteriosclerosis.org 
Website: www.se-arteriosclerosis.org

Swiss Working Group On Lipids and Atherosclerosis

President: Jürg H. Beer
E-mail: Juerg-Hans.Beer@ksb.ch
Society Contact: Heidi Fuchs
E-mail: heidi.fuchs@healthworld.ch
Website: www.agla.ch

Swiss Society of Cardiology

President: Michael Zellweger
E-mail: Michael.zellweger@usb.ch
Director: Marjam Rüdiger
E-mail: Marjam.ruediger@swisscardio.ch
 E-mail secretariat: info@swisscardio.ch
Website: www.swisscardio.ch

Turkish Society of Cardiology

President: Mahmut Sahin
Email: aunver@tkd.org.tr
Secretary: Ilkay Gucuk
Secretariat email: ilkay@tkd.org.tr
Website: https://www.tkd.org.tr/en/

Ukrainian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Olena Mitchenko
E-mail: cardiom@bigmir.net

Ukrainian Hypertension Society

President: Sirenko Yuriy
E-mail: sirenkoyu@gmail.com
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal