This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
National Societies contact list

EAS National Society members

Persons who receive membership of EAS though agreement with their national atherosclerosis society are National Society members.

The EAS’ goal is to provide a framework for concerted scientific and clinical discussion of new developments in basic research, diagnosis and therapy of atherosclerosis. We see interaction with National Atherosclerosis and related Societies as an important part of this discussion, as we share many mutual interests and common goals. EAS has traditionally been a Society for Individual members – now we offer EAS-National Society Membership. Read more about how your society can subscribe and which benefits EAS-National Society members gain.

For a general overview and comparison with induvidual membership, see Membership types and benefits.

Current EAS-National Society members

Other National Societies - Atherosclerosis/Cardiology/Lipid

If you represent an atherosclerosis society and are considering national society membership of EAS, please contact the EAS office. Please read more about the benefits of this type of membership and apply.

Societies marked * are current National Society members of EAS.

Albanian Cardiology Society

President: Artan Goda
E-mail: godartan@gmail.com
General Secretary: Naltin Shuka
E-mail: naltinshuka@yahoo.com
Website: TBC

Austrian Atherosclerosis Society

Dr. Bernhard Föger
E-mail: bernhard.foeger@lkhb.at
Secretary: Christoph Saely
E-mail: christoph.saely@lkhf.at
Website: www.aas.at

Baltic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Margus Viigimaa
E-mail: margus.viigimaa@regionaalhaigla.eepresident@balticathero.org
 Secretary: Dr Martin Serg
 E-mail: secretary@balticathero.org
 Website: www.balticathero.org

Belarusian Hypertension Society

President: Vladislav P. Podpalov
Contact E-mail: bhs_secretariat@inbox.ru

Belgian Atherosclerosis Society/Belgian Lipid Club (BAS/BLC)

President: Prof. Olivier Descamps
E-mail:  olivierdescamps@hotmail.com,  olivier.descamps@jolimont.be
Secretary: Ernst Rietzschef
E-mail: ernst.rietzschel@ugent.be
Website: http://www.lipidclub.be

Working Group for Atherosclerosis of Association of cardiologists in Bosnia and Herzegovina

President: Belma Pojskic
E-mail: mirpoj@bih.net.babelma.pojskic@gmail.com  
E-mail secretariat: info@ukbih.com

British Atherosclerosis Society

President: Manuel Mayr
E-mail: manuel.mayr@kcl.ac.uk
Secretary: Prof Sheila Francis
E-mail: s.francis@sheffield.ac.uk
Website: www.britathsoc.org

Bulgarian Society of Cardiology

President: Armand Postadjian
E-mail: armanp@abv.bg
 Secretary: Ventzislav
 E-mail: bsc.office@yahoo.com
Website: www.cardiobg.com

Croatian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zeljko Reiner
E-mail: zreiner@kbc-zagreb.hr

Czech Society for Atherosclerosis*

President: Michal Vrablík  
E-mail: michal.vrablik@vfn.cz                                                                                  
Scientific secretary: Jan Pitha
Email: japi@ikem.cz
Office Manager: Sarka Novakova  
 Email: sekretariat@athero.cz  
 Website: www.athero.cz  

Cyprus Atherosclerosis Society

President: Andrew Nicolaides
Email: cas.secretariat@gmail.com
Secretary General: Andrie Panayiotou
Email: andrie.panayiotou@cut.ac.cy

Diabetes Federation of Ireland

President: Gerald Tompkin
E-mail: gerald.tomkin@tcd.ie
Secretary: Kieran O'Leary
E-mail: Kieran.Oleary@diabetes.ie
Society Email: diabetesireland@gmail.com
Website: www.diabetes.ie

Dutch Atherosclerosis Society

Chair: Professor Wouter Jukema
E-mail: j.w.jukema@lumc.nl
Co-chair: Eric Stroes
E-mail: e.s.stroes@amc.uva.nl
Society Contact: Onno Kaagman, MEDCON International
E-mail: info@medconinternational.com
Website: www.atherosclerosis.nl

Egyptian Association of Vascular biology and Atherosclerosis (EAVA) 

President: Ashraf Reda
E-mail: ashrafreda5555@gmail.com
Secretary: Elsayed Farag
E-mail: eavasociety@gmail.com
Website: www.cardio-risk.org

Estonian Society of Cardiology

President: Peep Laanmets
E-mail: Peep.laanmets@regionaalhaigla.ee
Secretary: Margus Viigimaa
Email:
EESTI.KARDIOLOOGIDE.SELTS@eesti.ee
Website: www.eks.ee

Finnish Atherosclerosis Society

President: Vesa Olkkonen
E-mail: vesa.olkkonen@helsinki.fi
Website: www.satyry.fi

New French Society of Atherosclerosis

E-mail: secretariat@nsfa.asso.fr
President: Xavier Collert
E-mail: secretariat.nsfa@orange.fr
Secretary General: Marie-Paule Jacob-Le Net
Email: marie-paule.jacob-lenet@inserm.fr
Website: www.nsfa.asso.fr

Georgian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Nona Kakauridze
E-mail: nonakakauridze@yahoo.com

German Atherosclerosis Society

President: Andreas Zirlik
Email:andreas.zirlik@universitaets-herzzentrum.de
President Elect: Michael Torzewski
Email: michael.torzewski@rbk.de
Secretary: Norbert Gerdes
E-mail: norbert.gerdes@med.uni-dusseldorf.de
Website: www.dgaf.de

Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Demosthenes Panagiotakos
E-mail: dbpanag@hua.gr
Secretary: Angeliki Moatsou
E-mail: info@atherosclerosis.gr 
Website: www.atherosclerosis.gr

Hellenic Society of Lipidology, Atherosclerosis and Vascular Disease

President: John Lekakis
Secretariat: K. Makrylakis
E-mail: lipid_athero@yahoo.gr
Website: www.eelia.gr

Hungarian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Paragh György
E-mail:paragh@belklinika.com
General Secretary: Mariann Harangi
Email: mharangi@hotmail.com
Website: http://atherosclerosis.hu/

Israeli Society for Research, Prevention and Treatment of Atherosclerosis

President: Ronen Durst
E-mail: durst@hadassah.org.il
Secretary: Yehuda Kamari
E-mail: Yehuda.Kamari@sheba.health.gov.il
Website: http://www.ias.org.il/index_doc.asp

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis

President:Enzo Manzato
Secretary: Benedetta Andreini 
E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it

Korean Society of Lipid and Atherosclerosis*

Society President/Chairperson : Jeong Taek Woo, President; Joong-Yeol Park, Chairman  
Society Administrator: Eunjae Choe  
E-mail: ksla-2@lipid.or.kr
Society email : ksla-2@lipid.or.kr
Society website : www.lipid.or.kr  

Kyrgyz Atherosclerosis Society

President: Erkin Mirrakhimov  
Contact E-mail: ermir@kscardio.kg,
erkmirr@gmail.com
 
Website: www.kscardio.kg/en/about.html

Latvian Society of Hypertension and Atherosclerosis 

President: Kārlis Trušinskis
E-mail: cardio@inbox.lv
Secretary: Evija Knoka
E-mail: evija.knoka@gmail.com

Polish Lipid Association

President: Maciej Banach
E-mail: maciejbanach@aol.co.uk
Secretary: Ewa Konciak
Email: ewa.konciak@iczmp.edu.pl
Website: http://www.polishlipidassociation.com/en

Polish Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Grażyna Nowicka
E-mail: grazyna.nowicka@wum.edu.pl
Secretary: Małgorzata Bednarska-Makaruk
E-mail: makaruk@ipin.edu.pl

Portuguese Atherosclerosis Society

President: Manuel Teixieira Verissimo
E-mail: spageral@mail.telepac.pt
Website: www.spaterosclerose.org

Romanian Association for Atherosclerosis and Lipidology

President: Nicolae Hancu
E-mail: nhancu@umfcluj.ro

Atherosclerosis Working Group of the Romanian Society of Cardiology (RSC)

Representative to EAS: Dan Gaita
E-mail: gaita@cardiologie.ro
Working Group President: Mircea Iurciuc
RSC President: Professor Dragos Vinereanu

Russian National Atherosclerosis Society*

President: Marat Ezhov
 
E-mail: Marat_Ezhov@mail.ru
                                                                              
Director: Igor Sergienko
E-mail: igorcardio@mail.ru
Website: https://noatero.ru/en  

Scandinavian Society for Atherosclerosis Research

Chairman: Christina Christoffersen
E-mail: christina.christoffersen@regionh.dk
Secretary: Tuva Dahl
E-mail: tuvad@rr-research.no
Website: www.ssar.dk

Atherosclerosis Society of Serbia

President: Nebojsa Lalic
E-mail: lalic.nm@gmail.com

Serbian Association for Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Research

President: Dragan Djuric
E-mail: drdjuric@eunet.rs
Secretary: Vladimir Jakovljevic
E-mail: drvladakgbg@yahoo.com
Website: www.physiology.org.rs

Slovak Association of Atherosclerosis

President: Branislav Vohnout
E-mail: bvohnout@yahoo.com

Spanish Society of Arteriosclerosis*

President: Pedro Valdivielso Felices
 
Secretary: Carlos Guijarro Herraiz
                                                            
Secretariat: Carmen Hurtado
Email: secretaria@se-arteriosclerosis.org 
Website: www.se-arteriosclerosis.org  

Swiss Working Group On Lipids and Atherosclerosis

President: Jürg H. Beer
E-mail: hansjuerg.beer@ksb.ch
Society Contact: Heidi Fuchs
E-mail: heidi.fuchs@medworld.ch
Website: www.agla.ch

Swiss Society of Cardiology

President: Giovanni Pedrazzini
E-mail: 
Director: Marjam Rüdiger-Sturchler
E-mail: Marjam.ruediger@swisscardio.ch
Secretariat: Karin Guldenfels
E-mail secretariat: info@swisscardio.ch
Website: www.swisscardio.ch

Turkish Society of Cardiology

President: Mustafa Kemal Erol
Email: erolmk@gmail.com
Secretary: Sami Özgul
Secretariat email: tkd@tkd.org.tr
Office manager: İlkay Gücük
Office manager email: ilkay@tkd.org.tr
Website: https://www.tkd.org.tr/en/

Ukrainian Atherosclerosis Society*

President: Olena Mitchenko  
E-mail: olenamitchenko54@gmail.com                                                                 
Administrator: Vadim Romanov
Administrator email: cardiom@athero.org.ua
 Website: http://www.athero.org.ua/  

Ukrainian Hypertension Society

President: Sirenko Yuriy
E-mail: sirenkoyu@gmail.com
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal