This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register

Governance of the European Lipoprotein Club

The European Lipoprotein Club is s non-profit organisation registered in Sweden and run according to the ELC statutes. The governing body is the Organising Committee, currently with 11 members from European countries and led by the chairman Professor Patrick Rensen, Leiden, The Netherlands. The ELC receives full administrative support from the European Atherosclerosis Society (EAS). Each member is elected for a period of 5 years. ELC elections are held during the annual Members' Assembly of the Annual Scientific Meeting of the ELC. 

Members of the European Lipoprotein Club

The annual Members' Assembly of the European Lipoprotein Club is held in conjunction with the Annual Scientific Meeting in Tutzing, Germany in the beginning of September.

The European Lipoprotein Club is based on individual membership. Scientists and students residing in Europe or neighbouring countries, who are engaged in activities in line with the objectives stipulated in Article 2 in the statutes of ELC, may apply to attend the scientific meeting to present their work. Every participant at the annual meeting becomes a member of the Club.

Read more:

Committee members - current and past 


Elections 2020

Members' Assembly


Contact us:

ELC is administrated by the European Atherosclerosis Society, EAS

Phone: +46(0)31 760 24 27




Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal