This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
Elections 2019
Share |

Voting for Executive Committee positions starting January 2020 has been carried out via a website-based ballot of Society members, according to the Society's bylaws, in the period 02-30 September, 2019. A member of the Society selected by the Executive Committee has reviewed the election results for accuracy.

Positions starting on January 01, 2020

  • President Elect, working alongside President Lale Tokgozoglu, Turkey, during 2020, then taking on the Society Presidency on January 01, 2021 for a term of four years. Professor Kausik Ray
  • Executive Committee Member (Outgoing Officer, Christoph Binder, Austria), beginning a four-year term as a member of the Executive Committee, starting January 01, 2020. Professor Philippe Moulin.

Election calendar

The timetable and procedures for this year’s elections to the Society’s governing body, the Executive Committee.

March - April
Nominations welcome from EAS members for candidates for the vacant position in the Executive Committee
May Election Committee review the nominations and make a shortlist of candidates
June - August Biographies of shortlisted candidates on EAS website
September 02-30 VOTING || EAS individual (full) members vote (online ballot, via Society website)
October The result of the vote is verified by independent reviewer, approved by the Executive Committee and announced to the Society membership

Current EAS Officers & Executive Committee Members

January 2017 - December 2020
Position Last Name First Name Term
President Tokgozoglu Lale January 2017 - December 2020
President Elect Ray Kausik January 2020-December 2020 
Past President Catapano Alberico L. January 2017 - December 2020
Vice President Borén Jan January 2017 - December 2019
Treasurer Parini Paolo  January 2018 - December 2021
Secretary Von Eckardstein Arnold January 2017 - December 2020
Member Binder Christoph January 2016 - December 2019
Member Frikke-Schmidt Ruth January 2017 - December 2020
Member Ray Kausik January 2017 - December 2020
Member Tselepis Alexandros January 2017 - December 2020
Member Moulin  Philippe  January 2020- December 2023


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal