This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
Ballot to select Election Committee members

Process: how the ballot will work

In a new process for 2020, EAS members for the first time are invited to select the members of the Election Committee by means of an online ballot. The Election Committee will subsequently go on to take part in the processes for election of Society Officers and members of the Executive Committee, according to the EAS bylaws, in elections to take place later in the year.

The Election Committee Chair is Professor Chris Packard (Glasgow, UK). Prof Packard has selected 10 long-serving senior EAS members, all with excellent scientific track record, who have agreed to stand as candidates to become members of the Election Committee.

It is now open to the EAS membership to select their preferred candidates in a ballot. The four candidates with the highest number of votes will join Prof Packard on the Election Committee. To be eligible to vote you need to be an Individual member of the Society, and your membership dues need to be up to date. 

Please note that members of the Election Committee cannot be later proposed as candidate to the election for the Executive Committee.


The ballot to select members of the Election Committee will open for Individual Society members to cast their vote from March 9th to March 30th, 2020. 


Listed in alphabetical order, the Candidates standing to become members of the Election Committee are as follows:

Professor Bo Angelin
Stockholm, Sweden

Professor Angelin

Professor Eric Bruckert
Paris, France

Professor Bruckert

Professor Laura Calabresi
Milano, Italy

Professor Calabresi

Professor Renata Cifková
Prague, Czech Republic

Professor Cifková

Professor Geejse Dallinga-Thie
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Professor Dallinga-Thie

Professor Florian Kronenberg
Innsbruck, Austria

Professor Kronenberg

Professor Ulrich Laufs
Leipzig, Germany

Professor Laufs

Professor Luis Masana
Reus, Spain

Professor Masana

Professor Anne Tybjaerg Hansen
Copenhagen, Denmark

Professor Tybjaerg Hansen

Professor Margus Viigimaa
Tallinn, Estonia

Professor Viigimaa


To the ballot sheet >>

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal