Sign In   |   Register
News: General

List of final Executive Committee Candidates now available

Thursday 23 June 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

The nominations for the Executive Committee have been received and reviewed by the Election Committee.

A list of the final candidates is available here.

Positions becoming vacant on January 01, 2017:

  • Vice President (Outgoing Officer, Olov Wiklund, Sweden)
  • Executive Committee members
    (Outgoing members: Borge Nordestgaard, Geesje Dallinga-Thie, Michal Vrablik)

Election timetable

The timetable and procedures for this year’s elections to the Society’s governing body, the Executive Committee.

April 01-30
Nominations welcome from EAS members for candidates for vacant positions in the Executive Committee

Deadline for nominations was April 30.
May 01-30 Election Committee review the nominations and make a shortlist of candidates
June-August Biographies of shortlisted candidates on EAS website
September 01-30 EAS members may vote (online ballot, via Society website)
October The result of the vote is verified by independent reviewer, approved by the Executive Committee and announced to the Society membership

Current EAS Officers & Executive Committee Members

Note: * indicates where positions are open for election

Position Last Name First Name Term
President Catapano Alberico L. Jan 2013-Dec 2016
President Elect Tokgozoglu Lale Jan 2016-Dec 2016
Vice President* Wiklund Olov Jan 2013-Dec 2016
Past President Chapman John Jan 2013-Dec 2016
Secretary Kovanen Petri Jan 2013-Dec 2016
Secretary Elect Von Eckardstein Arnold Jan 2016-Dec 2016
Treasurer Borén Jan Jan 2014-Dec 2017
Member Binder Christoph Jan 2016-Dec 2019
Member* Dallinga-Thie Geesje
Jan 2013-Dec 2016
Member* Nordestgaard Børge Jan 2013-Dec 2016
Member* Vrablík Michal Jan 2013-Dec 2016


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal