Sign In   |   Register
News: General

Announcing the recipients of the Young Investigator Award 2016

Friday 18 March 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

The EAS Young Investigator Awards for Outstanding Publications are an annual prize to recognize distinction shown by young scientists in publications that contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the field of atherosclerosis and linked metabolic disturbances

The winners of the EAS Young Investigator Awards for Outstanding Publications during 2015 are:

  • Steve Poirier, Canada - for the publication “GRP94 Regulates Circulating Cholesterol Levels through Blockade of PCSK9-Induced LDLR Degradation” published in Cell Reports
    Cell Reports 2015,
    13, 2064–2071
  • Joost Besseling, The Netherlands - for the publication “Association between familial hypercholesterolemia and prevalence of type 2 diabetes mellitus” published in JAMA
    JAMA. 2015;313(10):1029-1036. doi:10.1001/jama.2015.1206

Congratulations to them both!

Each recipient will receive a prize of € 2000 and will present their work at the annual EAS Congress (Young Investigator Award session, Monday May 30,  at 15.45.)

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal