This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
News: Society affairs & governance

Announcing the candidates in EAS 2020 elections

Monday 10 August 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |

We are grateful to the following persons for contributing to the life of the Society by standing as candidates in this years elections.

Vice President 

The following candidate will stand in the election for EAS Vice President. 

Prof Christoph J. Binder,
Vienna, Austria.

Read more about



The following two candidates will stand in the election for EAS Treasurer-Elect.

Prof Marianne Benn,                       
Copenhagen, Denmark

Read more about 

Prof Alexandros D. Tselepis,
Ioannina, Greece



The following two candidates will stand in the election for EAS Secretary.

Prof Maciej Banach,                       
Lodz, Poland

Prof Klaus Parhofer,
München, Germany


EAS Executive Committee member positions

The following ten candidates have been selected by the Election Committee to stand in the election for three vacant positions as an Executive Committee member.

Prof Sarah George,
Bristol, United Kingdom

Read more about 
Professor George

Prof Kirsten Holven,
Oslo, Norway

Read more about
Professor Holven


Prof Jeanine Roeters van Lennep,
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Read more about  
Professor Roeters van Lennep


Prof Fernando Civeira Murillo,
Zaragossa, Spain

Read more about 
Professor Civeira Murillo


Prof Winifried März,
Heidelberg, Germany

Read more about
Professor März


Prof Jogchum Plat,
Maastricht, The Netherlands

Read more about 
Professor Plat 


Prof Stefano Romeo,
Gothenburg, Sweden

Read more about 
Professor Romeo


Prof Gaetano Santulli,
Naples, Italy

Read more about 
Professor Santulli


Prof Alberto Zambon,
Padua, Italy

Read more about 
Professor Zambon


Prof Katarina Öörni,
Helsinki, Finland

Read more about 
Professor Öörni


Voting for Executive Committee positions will be carried out via a website-based ballot of Society members, according to the Society's bylaws, in the period 01-30 September, 2020. 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal