This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
News: Society affairs & governance

Announcing the candidates in EAS 2019 elections

Friday 26 July 2019  
Share |

Position of President Elect

The following two candidates will stand in the election for EAS President Elect.


Professor Jan Borén,
Gothenburg, Sweden


Professor Kausik Ray,
London, UK

Prof Borén's Biography/CV & 
Vision for the Society
Prof Ray's Biography/CV 
Vision for the Society

Position of Executive Committee member (single vacant position)

The following three candidates have been selected by the Election Committee to stand in the election for the single vacant position as an Executive Committee member.

Professor Fernando Civeira,
Zaragoza, Spain

Professor Winfried Maerz,
Heidelberg, Germany

Professor Philippe Moulin,
Lyon, France

Read more about
Professor Civeira
Read more about
Professor März
Read more about
Professor Moulin

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal