This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Sign In   |   Register
News: Society affairs & governance

Announcing the EAS Young Investigator Awards 2019

Tuesday 30 April 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

EAS are pleased to announce the winners of the annual Young Investigator Awards for outstanding publications during 2018. These annual EAS prizes for young scientists are intended to recognize distinction shown by publications that contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the field of atherosclerosis and linked metabolic disturbances.

EAS Young Investigator Awards for outstanding publications in 2018 goes to:

Tom Seijkens, Amsterdam UMC, Amsterdam, The Netherlands - for the publication “Targeting CD40 induced TRAF6 signalling in macrophages reduces atherosclerosis” published in Journal of the American College of Cardiology (JACC).

J Am Coll Cardiol 2018 Feb 6;71(5):527-542.
DOI: 10.1016/j.jacc 2017.11.055.


Antonio J. Vallejo-Vaz, Imperial Centre for Cardiovascular Disease Prevention Imperial College London, United Kingdom - for the publication “Triglyceride-Rich Lipoprotein Cholesterol and Risk of Cardiovascular Events Among Patients Receiving Statin Therapy in the TNT Trial” published in Circulation.

Circulation 2018;138(8):770-781.
DOI: 10.1161/CIRCULATIONAHA.117.032318

   Congratulations to them both!

The recipients will be presented with their Award during the Opening Ceremony of the EAS 2019 Maastricht Congress, Sunday May 26, at 18:00.

Read more about the prize >>

                                                                        To the EAS 2019 Maastricht congress>>


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal