Sign In   |   Register
News: General

Announcing the Anitschkow Award recipient 2019

Wednesday 7 November 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

The European Atherosclerosis Society is pleased to announce Professor Helen Hobbs as the recipient of the 2019 Anitschkow Award.

The 2019 award recognizes the critical role that Professor Hobbs has played in defining the genetic determinants of plasma lipid levels and cardiovascular risk. Her work has had major impact in the field, providing new insights that are important for the regulation of lipid metabolism and in prevention and treatment of cardiovascular disease.

Professor Hobbs has made outstanding contributions from both clinical, genetic and basic science areas to understanding of cholesterol metabolism, atherosclerosis and regulation of energy metabolism.

Professor Helen Hobbs will present the 2019 Anitschkow Lecture as part of the Opening Ceremony at EAS Congress Maastricht, the Netherlands May 26, 2019.

Read more about the Award and Professor Hobbs >>

To the EAS 2019 Congress >>

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal