Sign In   |   Register
News: General

Announcing the EAS Young Investigator Awards 2018

Thursday 22 March 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

EAS are pleased to announce the winners of the annual Young Investigator Awards for outstanding publications during 2017. These annual EAS prizes for young scientists are intended to recognize distinction shown by publications that contribute to the advancement of knowledge in the field of atherosclerosis and linked metabolic disturbances.

The winners of the EAS Young Investigator Awards for Outstanding Publications during 2017 are:


José Javier Fuster Ortuño, Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, USA - for the publication “Clonal hematopoiesis associated with TET2 deficiency accelerates atherosclerosis development in mice” published in Science.
Science 24 Feb 2017: Vol. 355, Issue 6327
DOI: 10.1126/science.aag1381


Christian Medom Madsen, Department of Clinical Biochemistry, Herlev and Gentofte Hospital, Copenhagen University Hospital, Copenhagen, Denmark - for the publications "Extreme high high-density lipoprotein cholesterol is paradoxically associated with high mortality in men and women: two prospective cohort studies" and "U-shaped relationship of HDL and risk of infectious disease: two prospective population-based cohort studies" published in European Heart Journal.

European Heart Journal, Volume 38, Issue 32, 21 August 2017,

European Heart Journal, December 08, 2017

Congratulations to them both!

Each recipient will receive a prize of € 2000 and will be presented with the Award during the Opening Ceremony of the EAS 2018 Lisbon Congress, Saturday May 05, at 18:00.

To the EAS 2018 Lisbon congress >>

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal