Sign In   |   Register
EAS News, August 25, 2015


Prof Jake Lusis (right) receives the Anitschkow Prize
at EAS 2015 Glasgow from EAS President Prof Alberico L. Catapano (left).

Call for nominations for the Anitschkow Prize 2016

This prestigious Prize, awarded annually by EAS, recognizes outstanding research in the field of atherosclerosis and linked metabolic disturbances.

The recipient of the Prize will receive the Anitschkow Medal and an award of ten thousand euros, and will be invited to present the Anitschkow Lecture as part of the Opening Ceremony at EAS 2016 Congress, Innsbruck, Austria.

The criteria for eligibility for the prize are given on the EAS website. Nominations should be made via the form on the EAS website no later than September 25, 2015.

Read more

Suggest a topic for Congress 2017, Prague

If there's a topic that you would like to see featured in the Programme at future EAS Congresses, please let us know! Visit the Society website and use the form - we'll pass your suggestion to the Scientific Programme Committee for EAS 2017 Prague for their consideration.

Read more

Interested in hosting an EAS Congress?

EAS Congress is held in a different European city every year. If you represent a national atherosclerosis society who would be interested to host the 86th EAS Congress in 2018, we'd like to hear from you. Deadline for sending a letter of interest to the EAS Office is September 30, 2015.

Read more

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal