Sign In   |   Register
Elections - general information

Results from the EAS Elections

The Society's members have voted electronically, the result has been independently verified and approved by the Society's Excecutive Committee.

We are delighted to welcome as part of the Committee of EAS to serve for four years from January 01, 2017:

as Vice President

Jan Borén
Gothenburg, Sweden

Jan Borén is Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular and Clinical Medicine at the Institute of Medicine, University of Gothenburg, Sweden, and a consultant physician at the Department of Clinical Chemistry, Sahlgrenska University Hospital. Since 2006, Professor Borén has served as Director of the Strategic Research Centre at the Sahlgrenska Center for Cardiovascular and Metabolic Research (CMR), Gothenburg.
Read more

as Executive Committee members

Ruth Frikke-Schmidt
Copenhagen, Denmark

Ruth Frikke-Schmidt, MD, PhD, DMSc is Chief Physician at the Department of Clinical Biochemistry, Rigshospitalet, and Associate Research Professor at the Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Copenhagen
Read more

Kausik Ray

London, UK

Kausik Ray is Professor of Public Health at the School of Public Health, Imperial College London, UK, and Consultant Cardiologist, BSc(hons), MBChB, MD, MPhil (Cantab), FRCP (Lon), FRCP (Ed), FACC, FESC, FAHA
Read more

Alexandros Tselepis

Ioannina, Greece

Alexandro Tselepis is Professor of Biochemistry-Clinical Chemistry University of Ioannina, Greece
Director of the Atherothrombosis Research Centre of the University of Ioannina, Greece

Read more

Governance:: Executive Committee

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal