Sign In   |   Register
Election candidates

Vice President Candidate

Jan Borén
Gothenburg, Sweden

Jan Borén is Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular and Clinical Medicine at the Institute of Medicine, University of Gothenburg, Sweden, and a consultant physician at the Department of Clinical Chemistry, Sahlgrenska University Hospital. Since 2006, Professor Borén has served as Director of the Strategic Research Centre at the Sahlgrenska Center for Cardiovascular and Metabolic Research (CMR), Gothenburg.
Read more

Executive Committee Candidates

Ruth Frikke-Schmidt
Copenhagen, Denmark

Ruth Frikke-Schmidt, MD, PhD, DMSc is Chief Physician at the Department of Clinical Biochemistry, Rigshospitalet, and Associate Research Professor at the Department of Clinical Medicine, University of Copenhagen
Read more

Ulrich Laufs

Homburg, Germany

Ulrich Laufs is Professor for Clinical and Experimental Medicine and Vice Chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Angiology and Intensive Medicine at the University of Saarland, Homburg, Germany.
Read more

Phillippe Moulin

Lyon, France

Professor of Human Nutrition, Faculté Lyon Est, Claude Bernard University, Lyon
Head of the Department of Endocrinology, Diabetology, Nutrition and Metabolic Diseases, Cardiovascular Hospital, Lyon, Co Manager Team 4, INFOLIP INSERM, President of the French Society of Atherosclerosis (NSFA)

Read more

Kausik Ray

London, UK

Kausik Ray is Professor of Public Health at the School of Public Health, Imperial College London, UK, and Consultant Cardiologist, BSc(hons), MBChB, MD, MPhil (Cantab), FRCP (Lon), FRCP (Ed), FACC, FESC, FAHA
Read more

Emilio Ros

Barcelona, Spain

Emilio Ros is Former Director, Lipid Clinic, Endocrinology & Nutrition Service, Hospital Clínic, University of Barcelona, Barcelona. Emeritus Investigator, Institut d’Investigacions Biomèdiques August Pi Sunyer (IDIBAPS), Barcelona. Head Research Group, CIBER Fisiopatología de la Obesidad y Nutrición, Instituto de Salud Carlos III, Spain.
Read more

Alexandros Tselepis

Ioannina, Greece

Alexandro Tselepis is Professor of Biochemistry-Clinical Chemistry University of Ioannina, Greece
Director of the Atherothrombosis Research Centre of the University of Ioannina, Greece

Read more

Back to Elections ::

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal