Sign In   |   Register
National Societies contact list

Societies marked * are  National Society members of EAS.
For information of the benefits of this type of membership, see Membership types and benefits

Albanian Cardiology Society

President: Artan Goda
E-mail: godartan@gmail.com
General Secretary: Naltin Shuka
E-mail: naltinshuka@yahoo.com
Website: www.shshk.org

 

Austrian Atherosclerosis Society

Univ. Prof. Dr. Hans Dieplinger, Innsbruck
E-mail: hans.dieplinger@i-med.ac.at
Secretary: B. Dieplinger, Linz
E-mail: benjamin.dieplinger@bs-lab.at
Website: www.aas.at

 

Baltic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zita Kucinskiene
E-mail: zita.kucinskiene@mf.vu.lt
President Elect: Gustavs Latkovskis
E-mail: gustavs.latkovskis@gmail.com

 

Belarusian Hypertension Society

President: Vladislav P. Podpalov
Contact E-mail: bhs_secretariat@inbox.ru

 

Belgian Atherosclerosis Society/Belgian Lipid Club (BAS/BLC)

President: Prof. Dr. Michel Langlois
E-mail:  michel.langlois@azsintjan.be 
Website: http://www.lipidclub.be

 

British Atherosclerosis Society

President: Sarah George
E-mail: s.j.george@bristol.ac.uk
Secretary: Jason Johnson
E-mail: jason.l.johnson@bris.ac.uk
Website: www.britathsoc.org

 

Croatian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zeljko Reiner
E-mail: zreiner@kbc-zagreb.hr

 

Czech Society for Atherosclerosis

President: Michal Vrablík
E-mail: michal.vrablik@vfn.cz
Website: www.athero.cz

 

Diabetes Federation of Ireland

President: Gerald Tompkin
E-mail: gerald.tomkin@tcd.ie
Society Email: info@diabetes.ie
Website: www.diabetes.ie

 

Dutch Atherosclerosis Society

Co-chair: Professor Wouter Jukema
E-mail: j.w.jukema@lumc.nl
Co-chair: Eric Stroes
E-mail: e.s.stroes@amc.uva.nl
Society Contact: Onno Kaagman, MEDCON International
E-mail: info@medconinternational.com
Website: www.atherosclerosis.nl

 

Egyptian Association of Vascular biology and Atherosclerosis (EAVA)*

President: MD Ashraf Reda
E-mail: eavacardiorisk@egypt
Website: www.cardio-risk.org

Finnish Atherosclerosis Society

President: Anna-Liisa Levonen
E-mail: anna-liisa.levonen@uef.fi
Secretary: Anna-Kaisa Ruotsalainen
E-mail: anna-kaisa.ruotsalainen@uef.fi
Website: www.satyry.fi

 

New French Atherosclerosis Society

E-mail: secretariat@nsfa.asso.fr
President: Philippe Moulin
E-mail: philippe.moulin@chu-lyon.fr
Secretary: Maryse Guerin
Email: maryse.guerin@upmc.fr
Website: www.nsfa.asso.fr

 

German Atherosclerosis Society

President: Nikolaus Marx
Secretary: Regine Heller
E-mail: regine.heller@med.uni-jena.de
Website: www.dgaf.de

 

Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Pitsavos Christos
Secretary: Angeliki Moatsou
E-mail: info@atherosclerosis.gr 
Website: www.atherosclerosis.gr

 

Hellenic Society of Lipidology, Atherosclerosis and Vascular Disease*

President: John Lekakis
E-mail: lekakisster@gmail.com
Secretary: Matina Katsaouni
E-mail: lipid_athero@yahoo.gr
Website: www.eelia.gr
*National Society Members of EAS

 

Hungarian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Lajos G. Szollar
E-mail: szollaj@net.sote.hu

 

National Atherosclerosis Society in Georgia

President: Nodar N. Kipshidze
E-mail: nodarkip2008@hotmail.com

 

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis*

President: Maurizio Averna
Contact E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it/
*National Society Members of EAS

Kyrgyzstan - The Lipid Working Group of the Kyrgyz Society of Cardiology

President: Erkin Mirrakhimov
Contact E-mail: ermir@kscardio.kg,
erkmirr@gmail.com
Website: www.kscardio.kg/en/about.html

Polish Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Tomasz J. Guzik
E-mail: tguzik@me.com

 

Romanian Association for Atherosclerosis and Lipidology

President: Nicolae Hancu
E-mail: nhancu@umfcluj.ro
 

Russian National Atherosclerosis Society

President: Yuri Karpov
E-mail: Yuri_Karpov@inbox.ru
Vice President: Marat Ezhov
E-mail: Marat_Ezhov@mail.ru
Director: Igor Sergienko
E-mail: igorcardio@mail.ru
Website:www.noathero.ru

 

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis*

President: Maurizio Averna
Contact E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it/
*National Society Members of EAS

 

Portuguese Atherosclerosis Society

President: Alberto Mello e Silva
E-mail: spageral@mail.telepac.pt
Website: www.spaterosclerose.org

 

Scandinavian Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Paolo Parini
E-mail: paolo.parini@ki.se
Website: www.ssar.dk

 

Serbian Association for Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Research

President: Dragan Djuric
E-mail: drdjuric@eunet.rs
Secretary: Vladimir Jakovljevic
E-mail: drvladakgbg@yahoo.com
Website: www.physiology.org.rs

 

Slovak Association of Atherosclerosis

President: Daniel Pella
E-mail: daniel.pella@upjs.sk

 

Spanish Society of Arteriosclerosis

President: Juan F. Ascaso
Secretary: Jose Luis Martín Ventura
Email: secretaria@se-arteriosclerosis.org 
Website: www.se-arteriosclerosis.org

 

Swiss Working Group On Lipids and Atherosclerosis

President: Arnold von Eckardstein
E-mail: arnold.voneckardstein@ikc.usz.ch
Society Contact: Heidi Fuchs
E-mail: heidi.fuchs@healthworld.ch
Website: www.agla.ch

Swiss Society of Cardiology

President: Urs Kaufmann
E-mail: Urs.kaufmann@hin.ch
Director: Marjam Rüdiger
E-mail: Marjam.ruediger@swisscardio.ch
 E-mail secretariat: info@swisscardio.ch
Website: www.swisscardio.ch

 

Turkish Society of Cardiology*

President: Ílkay Gucuk
E-mail: ilkay@tkd.org.tr
Chief Executive Officer: Ahmet I Unver
Email: aunver@tkd.org.tr
Secretariat email: tsc@tkd.org.tr
Website: www.tkd.org.tr/ENG/
*National Society Members of EAS 

 

Ukrainian Hypertension Society

President: Sirenko Yuriy
E-mail: sirenkoyu@gmail.com

 

Ukrainian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Olena Mitchenko
E-mail: cardiom@bigmir.net
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal