Sign In   |   Register
National Societies contact list

Societies marked * are  National Society members of EAS.
For information of the benefits of this type of membership, see Membership types and benefits

Albanian Cardiology Society

President: Artan Goda
E-mail: godartan@gmail.com
General Secretary: Naltin Shuka
E-mail: naltinshuka@yahoo.com
Website: www.shshk.org

Austrian Atherosclerosis Society

Dr. Bernhard Föger
E-mail: bernhard.foeger@lkhb.at
Secretary: Christoph Saely
E-mail: christoph.saely@lkhf.at
Website: www.aas.at

Baltic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Gustavs Latkovskis
E-mail: gustavs.latkovskis@gmail.com

Belarusian Hypertension Society

President: Vladislav P. Podpalov
Contact E-mail: bhs_secretariat@inbox.ru

Belgian Atherosclerosis Society/Belgian Lipid Club (BAS/BLC)

President: Prof. Dr. Michel Langlois
E-mail:  michel.langlois@azsintjan.be 
Website: http://www.lipidclub.be

Working Group for Atherosclerosis of Association of cardiologists in Bosnia and Herzegovina

President: Belma Pojskic
E-mail: mirpoj@bih.net.babelma.pojskic@gmail.com   

British Atherosclerosis Society

President: Sarah George
E-mail: s.j.george@bristol.ac.uk
Secretary: Jason Johnson
E-mail: jason.l.johnson@bris.ac.uk
Website: www.britathsoc.org

Croatian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zeljko Reiner
E-mail: zreiner@kbc-zagreb.hr

Czech Society for Atherosclerosis*

President: Michal Vrablík
E-mail: michal.vrablik@vfn.cz
Scientific secretary: Jan Pitha
Email: japi@ikem.cz
Website: www.athero.cz

Cyprus Atherosclerosis Society

President: Andrew Nicolaides
Email: cas.secretariat@gmail.com
Secretary General:  Andrie Panayiotou
Email: andrie.panayiotou@cut.ac.cy

Diabetes Federation of Ireland

President: Gerald Tompkin
E-mail: gerald.tomkin@tcd.ie
Society Email: info@diabetes.ie
Website: www.diabetes.ie

Dutch Atherosclerosis Society

Chair: Professor Wouter Jukema
E-mail: j.w.jukema@lumc.nl
Co-chair: Eric Stroes
E-mail: e.s.stroes@amc.uva.nl
Society Contact: Onno Kaagman, MEDCON International
E-mail: info@medconinternational.com
Website: www.atherosclerosis.nl

Egyptian Association of Vascular biology and Atherosclerosis (EAVA)*

President: Ashraf Reda
Email: ashrafreda5555@gmail.com
Secretary: Noha.ghanem@icomgroup.org
Contact Administrative office: Samah Amin
E-mail: eavasociety@gmail.com
Ph: +201281677722
Website: www.cardio-risk.org

Estonian Society of Cardiology

President: Prof. Maargus Viigmaa
E-mail: margus.viigimaa@regionaalhaigla.ee

Finnish Atherosclerosis Society

President: Vesa Olkkonen
E-mail: vesa.olkkonen@helsinki.fi
Website: www.satyry.fi

New French Atherosclerosis Society

E-mail: secretariat@nsfa.asso.fr
President: Philippe Moulin
E-mail: secretariat.nsfa@orange.fr
Secretary General: Marie-Paule Jacob-Le Net
Email: marie-paule.jacob-lenet@inserm.fr
Website: www.nsfa.asso.fr

Georgian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Nona Kakauridze
E-mail: nonakakauridze@yahoo.com

German Atherosclerosis Society

President: Ralf Kinscherf
Email:
President Elect: Andreas Zirlik
Email: andreas.zirlik@universitaets-herzzentrum.de
Secretary: Michael Torzewski
E-mail: michael.torzewski@rbk.de
Website: www.dgaf.de

Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Pitsavos Christos
Secretariat: Angeliki Moatsou
E-mail: info@atherosclerosis.gr 
Website: www.atherosclerosis.gr

Hellenic Society of Lipidology, Atherosclerosis and Vascular Disease*

President: R. Ritcher
Secretary: Matina Katsaouni
E-mail: lipid_athero@yahoo.gr
Website: www.eelia.gr
*National Society Members of EAS

Hungarian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Paragh György
E-mail: paragh@belklinika.com
General Secretary: Mariann Harangi
Email: mharangi@hotmail.com

Israeli Society for Research, Prevention and Treatment of Atherosclerosis

President:Ronen Durst
E-mail: durst@hadassah.org.il
E-mail secretariat: e.tareshet@gmail.com
Website: http://www.ias.org.il/index_doc.asp

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis*

President:Enzo Manzato
Contact E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it/
*National Society Members of EAS

Kyrgyzstan - The Lipid Working Group of the Kyrgyz Society of Cardiology

President: Erkin Mirrakhimov
Contact E-mail: ermir@kscardio.kg,
erkmirr@gmail.com
Website: www.kscardio.kg/en/about.html

Polish Lipid Association

President: Maciej Banach
E-mail: maciejbanach@aol.co.uk
Secretary: Ewa Konciak
Email: ewa.konciak@iczmp.edu.pl
Website: http://www.polishlipidassociation.com/en

Polish Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Tomasz J. Guzik
E-mail: tguzik@me.com

Portuguese Atherosclerosis Society

President: Alberto Mello e Silva
E-mail: spageral@mail.telepac.pt
Website: www.spaterosclerose.org

Romanian Association for Atherosclerosis and Lipidology

President: Nicolae Hancu
E-mail: nhancu@umfcluj.ro

Romanian Heart Foundation

President: Dan Gaita
E-mail: gaita@cardiologie.ro

Russian National Atherosclerosis Society

President: Marat Ezhov
E-mail: Marat_Ezhov@mail.ru
Director: Igor Sergienko
E-mail: igorcardio@mail.ru
Website:www.noathero.ru

Scandinavian Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President:Christina Christoffersen
E-mail: christina.christoffersen@regionh.dk
Website: www.ssar.dk

Serbian Association for Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Research

President: Dragan Djuric
E-mail: drdjuric@eunet.rs
Secretary: Vladimir Jakovljevic
E-mail: drvladakgbg@yahoo.com
Website: www.physiology.org.rs

Slovak Association of Atherosclerosis

President: Daniel Pella
E-mail: daniel.pella@upjs.sk

Spanish Society of Arteriosclerosis

President: Xavier Pintó
Secretary: José María Mostaza
Secretariat: Carmen Hurtado
Email: secretaria@se-arteriosclerosis.org 
Website: www.se-arteriosclerosis.org

Swiss Working Group On Lipids and Atherosclerosis

President: Jürg H. Beer
E-mail: Juerg-Hans.Beer@ksb.ch
Society Contact: Heidi Fuchs
E-mail: heidi.fuchs@healthworld.ch
Website: www.agla.ch

Swiss Society of Cardiology

President: Urs Kaufmann
E-mail: Urs.kaufmann@hin.ch
Director: Marjam Rüdiger
E-mail: Marjam.ruediger@swisscardio.ch
 E-mail secretariat: info@swisscardio.ch
Website: www.swisscardio.ch

Turkish Society of Cardiology*

President: Mahmut Sahin
Chief Executive Officer: Ahmet I Unver
Email: aunver@tkd.org.tr
Secretariat email: tsc@tkd.org.tr
Website: www.tkd.org.tr/ENG/
*National Society Members of EAS 

Ukrainian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Olena Mitchenko
E-mail: cardiom@bigmir.net

Ukrainian Hypertension Society

President: Sirenko Yuriy
E-mail: sirenkoyu@gmail.com
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal