Sign In   |   Register
ELC Elections to Organising Committee

Positions becoming vacant on January 01, 2018

  • Organising Committee member
    (Outgoing member: Dimitris Kardassis, Heraklion, Greece)
  • Organising Committee member
    (Outgoing member: Anne Tybjaerg-Hansen, Copenhagen, Denmark)

Organising Committee Candidates

The nominations have been received and reviewed by the Organising Committee. These are the candidates for the positions:

Kevin Jon Williams MD, PhD

Professor Department of Molecular and Clinical Medicine, Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Gothenburg, Sweden, and Department of Medicine, Temple University, Lewis Katz School of Medicine,
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Christina Christoffersen, MD, PhD, DMSc

Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Biochemistry, Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen University Hospital and Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark

Stefan K. Nilsson MSc PhD MBA

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Biosciences, University of Umeå, and CEO Lipigon Pharmaceuticals, Umeå, Sweden.

ELC members may vote during the ballot elections held at the annual meeting in Tutzing in September.

Organising Committee members' duties are:

  • fundraising to run the scientific meeting
  • content of the website (
  • deciding the criteria on which the scientific contributions to the meeting are selected
  • selection of scientific contributions to the annual meeting
  • practical arrangements for the scientific meeting

  • Election timetable

    The timetable and procedures for this years elections to the ELC's Organising Committee.

    May 01-  June 08, 2017
    Nominations welcome from ELC members for candidates for vacant positions in the Organising Committee

    The deadline for nominations will be June 08.
    June 08 – July 26, 2017
    Organising Committee reviews the nominations and makes a shortlist of candidates
    August 04 - September 04, 2017
    Shortlisted candidates on ELC website
    September 05, 2017
    ELC members may vote ( ballot elections held at the annual meeting)
    October, 2017
    The result of the vote is announced on the ELC website.


    Current Organising Committee members:: ELC Statutes

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal