Sign In   |   Register
Updated National Societies contact list

 

EAS National Society members

Persons who receive membership of EAS though agreement with their national atherosclerosis society are National Society members.

For information of the benefits of this type of membership, see Membership types and benefits

Hellenic Society of Lipidology, Atherosclerosis and Vascular Disease

President: John Lekakis
E-mail: lekakisster@gmail.com
Secretary: Matina Katsaouni
E-mail: lipid_athero@yahoo.gr
Website: www.eelia.gr

Italian Society for the Study of Atherosclerosis

President: Maurizio Averna
Contact E-mail: info@sisa.it
Website: www.sisa.it

Turkish Society of Cardiology

President: Lale Tokgözoğlu
E-mail: lalet@hacettepe.edu.tr
Chief Executive Officer: Ahmet I Unver
Email: aunver@tkd.org.tr
Secretariat email: tsc@tkd.org.tr
Website: www.tkd.org.tr/ENG

 

Other National Societies - Atherosclerosis/Cardiology/Lipid

If you represent an atherosclerosis society and are considering national society membership of EAS, please contact the EAS office. Please read more about the benefits of this type of membership and apply Membership types and benefits

Albanian Cardiology Society

President: Artan Goda
E-mail: godartan@gmail.com
General Secretary: Naltin Shuka
E-mail: naltinshuka@yahoo.com
Website: www.shshk.org

Austrian Atherosclerosis Society

Univ. Prof. Dr. Hans Dieplinger, Innsbruck
E-mail: hans.dieplinger@i-med.ac.at
Secretary: B. Dieplinger, Linz
E-mail: benjamin.dieplinger@bs-lab.at
Website: www.aas.at

Baltic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zita Kucinskiene
E-mail: zita.kucinskiene@mf.vu.lt
President Elect: Gustavs Latkovskis
E-mail: gustavs.latkovskis@gmail.com

Belarusian Hypertension Society

President: Vladislav P. Podpalov
Contact E-mail: bhs_secretariat@inbox.ru

Belgian Atherosclerosis Society/Belgian Lipid Club (BAS/BLC)

President: Prof. Dr. Michel Langlois
E-mail: michel.langlois@azsintjan.be
Website: http://www.lipidclub.be

British Atherosclerosis Society

President: Sarah George
E-mail: s.j.george@bristol.ac.uk
Secretary: Jason Johnson
E-mail: jason.l.johnson@bris.ac.uk
Website: www.britathsoc.org

Croatian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Zeljko Reiner
E-mail: zreiner@kbc-zagreb.hr

Czech Society for Atherosclerosis

President: Michal Vrablík
E-mail: michal.vrablik@vfn.cz
Website: www.athero.cz

Diabetes Federation of Ireland

President: Gerald Tompkin
E-mail: gerald.tomkin@tcd.ie
Society Email: info@diabetes.ie
Website: www.diabetes.ie

Dutch Atherosclerosis Society

Co-chair: Professor Wouter Jukema
E-mail: j.w.jukema@lumc.nl
Co-chair: Eric Stroes
E-mail: e.s.stroes@amc.uva.nl
Society Contact: Onno Kaagman, MEDCON International
E-mail: info@medconinternational.com
Website: www.atherosclerosis.nl

Finnish Atherosclerosis Society

President: Anna-Liisa Levonen
E-mail: anna-liisa.levonen@uef.fi
Secretary: Anna-Kaisa Ruotsalainen
E-mail: anna-kaisa.ruotsalainen@uef.fi
Website: www.satyry.fi

New French Atherosclerosis Society

E-mail: secretariat@nsfa.asso.fr
President: Philippe Moulin
E-mail: philippe.moulin@chu-lyon.fr
Secretary: Maryse Guerin
Email: maryse.guerin@upmc.fr
Website: www.nsfa.asso.fr

German Atherosclerosis Society

President: Nikolaus Marx
Secretary: Regine Heller
E-mail: regine.heller@med.uni-jena.de
Website: www.dgaf.de

Hellenic Atherosclerosis Society

President: Emmanuel Ganotakis
Secretary: Garyfallia Krousti
E-mail: info@atherosclerosis-gr.org
Website: www.atherosclerosis-gr.org

Hungarian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Lajos G. Szollar
E-mail: szollaj@net.sote.hu

National Atherosclerosis Society in Georgia

President: Nodar N. Kipshidze
E-mail: nodarkip2008@hotmail.com

Polish Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Tomasz J. Guzik
E-mail: tguzik@me.com

Romanian Association for Atherosclerosis and Lipidology

President: Nicolae Hancu
E-mail: nhancu@umfcluj.ro

Russian National Atherosclerosis Society

President: Yuri Karpov
E-mail: Yuri_Karpov@inbox.ru
Vice President: Marat Ezhov
E-mail: Marat_Ezhov@mail.ru
Director: Igor Sergienko
E-mail: igorcardio@mail.ru
Website:www.noathero.ru

Portuguese Atherosclerosis Society

President: Alberto Mello e Silva
E-mail: spageral@mail.telepac.pt
Website: www.spaterosclerose.org

Scandinavian Society for Atherosclerosis Research

President: Paolo Parini
E-mail: paolo.parini@ki.se
Website: www.ssar.dk

Serbian Association for Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology Research

President: Dragan Djuric
E-mail: drdjuric@eunet.rs
Secretary: Vladimir Jakovljevic
E-mail: drvladakgbg@yahoo.com
Website: www.physiology.org.rs

Slovak Association of Atherosclerosis

President: Daniel Pella
E-mail: daniel.pella@upjs.sk

Spanish Society of Artherosclerosis

President: Juan F. Ascaso
Email: ascaso@uv.es
Secretary: Jose Luis Martín Ventura
E-mail:jlmartin@fjd.es
Email: sea@searteriosclerosis.org
Website: www.searteriosclerosis.org

Swiss Working Group On Lipids and Atherosclerosis

President: Arnold von Eckardstein
E-mail: arnold.voneckardstein@ikc.usz.ch
Society Contact: Heidi Fuchs
E-mail: heidi.fuchs@healthworld.ch
Website: www.agla.ch

Swiss Society of Cardiology

President: Urs Kaufmann
E-mail: Urs.kaufmann@hin.ch
Director: Marjam Rüdiger
E-mail: Marjam.ruediger@swisscardio.ch
 E-mail secretariat: info@swisscardio.ch
Website: www.swisscardio.ch

Ukrainian Hypertension Society

President: Sirenko Yuriy
E-mail: sirenkoyu@gmail.com

Ukrainian Atherosclerosis Society

President: Olena Mitchenko
E-mail: cardiom@bigmir.net
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal