November 13, 2015  


Welcoming new Society Officers

Following the Society's recent elections, EAS are pleased to welcome to the Society's leadership group:  Professor Lale Tokgozoglu (Ankara, Turkey) as President Elect, Professor Arnold von Eckardstein (Zurich, Switzerland) as Secretary Elect and Professor Christoph Binder (Vienna, Austria) as a member of the Executive Committee. We thank them for their willingness to give their time to the Society's affairs, and wish them well as they take up their posts in January 2016.

Recent Atherosclerosis Journal highlights

The October issue of Atherosclerosis features an article by Turner and coworkers seeking to understand the role of TGFβ signalling components in the regulation of COL4A1 and COL4A2 expression. In his invited commentary, Aldons Lusis praises this important study for its analysis of a complex pathway in CAD, thereby revealing potential targets for further investigation and clinical intervention.

Read more »

Time to renew your membership?

For an annual membership subscription of just € 40 (regular)/€ 20 (junior) EAS members receive benefits including reduced registration rates at Congress the following year, access to the latest Premium educational content on EAS Academy, and access to Atherosclerosis Journal. Make sure your membership subscription payments are up to date to get the full benefit from your membership.

Important note: benefit from EAS-member registration fees at EAS 2016 Innsbruck, and save at least 100 € compared to non-member registration rates, you must have paid your membership subscription by the latest December 31, 2015.

More information about membership benefits »

More information about EAS 2016 Congress registration fees »


EAS are pleased to announce that the Keynote Lecture at EAS congress 2016 will be given by Nobel Laureate Professor Michael S. Brown

Be part of EAS 2016 Innsbruck.
Submit your abstract by January 11, 2016

Find out more

About this email


European Atherosclerosis Society © 2015