EAS Elections 2012


On behalf of the members of the European Atherosclerosis Society and its EAS Executive Committee we would like to thank all the candidates who stood in the election. The poll has been independently verified, and the results are as follows:

Vice President:

  • Olov Wiklund

Executive Committee members

  • Borge Nordestgård
  • Geesje Dallinge-Thie
  • Michal Vrablik

We are very grateful to all the candidates who took part in the election for their support of the Society in this way. We look forward to working with Professor Wiklund and the incoming members of the Executive Committee as they begin their four-year term in January 2013.

Executive Committee Members (January 2013-December 2016)

Dr. Geesje M. Dallinga -Thie
Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Read Bio HERE

Prof. Børge G. Nordestgaard
Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark
University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Read Bio HERE 

Dr. Michal Vrablík
Charles University Prague, Czech Republic

Read Bio HERE

 Vice President (January 2013-December 2016)

  Prof. Olov Wiklund
Wallenberg Laboratory, Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Gothenburg, Sweden

Read Bio HERE